List of Officers List of Officers

List of Officers

Ambassador Indramani Pandey

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary/Permanent Representative

PR’s Office


Mr. Ravinder Kumar,

PPS to Ambassador/PR

Ambassador Puneet Agrawal

Deputy Permanent Representative 

Overall coordination and direction

DPR’s Office


Ms. Manjeet Nar

PPS to Ambassador/DPR

Mr. A. Sunil Achaya

Minister (TA) and Consul-General

Tel: +41 22 7384443


Indian Community Affairs

Promotion of Indian culture; liaising with educational institutions and students


Mr. Basir Ahmed,

First Secretary

Tel: +41-789047938



Right to Information- Public Information Officer (PIO)

UN Economic Commission for Europe

International Telecommunication Union (including Internet Governance discussions in ITU and WSIS Forum)

United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction

Universal Postal Union

International Civil Defence Organisation 

World Meteorological Organisation (WMO)

United Nations Institute for Training and Research

Multilateral environment agreements/conventions


Mr. Pawankumar T. Badhe

First Secretary

Tel:  +41 22 738 1508



Head of Chancery

United Nations Human Rights Council

Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights

Multilateral Political Work

Ms. Garima Paul

First Secretary

Tel:+4122 731-8568


International Trade Centre(ITC)


World Intellectual Property Organisation

Internet Governance Forum

South Centre 

International Parliamentary Union

Social Media and Digital Outreach

United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs

Issues relating to Refugees and Migrants (UNHCR,IOM and GFMD)

Mr. Vimarsh Aryan

First Secretary


International Labour Organisation

World Health Organisation & UNAIDS and other health related matters.

Mr. S. Senthil Kumar

First Secretary (Legal)

Tel: +41 22 731 32 24


International Humanitarian Law

Treaty Bodies — All

United Nations Human Rights Council

Ms. Seema Pujani

Second Secretary

Tel: +41 22 906 8687


United Nations Human Rights Council

Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights


Mr. Rohit Babbar

Second Secretary (CCAP)

Tel. +41 22 906 8686



Community Affairs & Projects